Pella of Hunt Valley Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.7/5 based on 89 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Stefan P.
Alexandria, VA
09/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The sales team advised me that the project would be a full tear out and that I would not loose any glass area. Other companies could not achieve this.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation team was amazing.
Noel P.
Parkton, MD
09/07/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Didn't care for the contractor.
Steven J.
Harpers Ferry, WV
09/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?As written before with the scheduling problems
Dave N.
Washington, DC
09/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The quality of the windows. One complaint I have is that I wanted a different finish on my spoon window locks rather than the standard white. The oil-rubbed bronze finish would have complimented the other oil-rubbed fixtures in my home. But changing the finish would have cost me over a $1,000 for the nine windows I purchased. That's a totally unreasonable cost and I declined to go that route.
Robin N.
Washington, DC
08/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?an excellent product, and Pella rep, Brian, is an outstanding representative and sale person for Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Brian, is exceptional, clearly understood my need.
Elias J.
Manassas, VA
08/28/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Yes the way all screws are exposed It looks ugly
Tod S.
Annapolis, MD
08/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Obtained bids from, and visited three window/door providers. Liked Pella from previous installation years ago at another residence. Compared products and felt like Pella was the best product for the price. Neighbors gave good recommendations on Pella installation so went with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Installers were terrific. Discovered rot under front door and, for small extra charge, fixed the problem on the spot. Excellent crew, worked hard, friendly, helpful, cheerful, and cleaned up everything.
Dave & Jeanine L.
Crownsville, MD
08/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Pella has a good reputation. We probably overpaid by not shopping around more, but we are satisfied with the end result.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No. Everyone did their job in a professional manner.
Alicia D.
Upper Marlboro, MD
08/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Our salesman Bill was wonderful. He didn't try to oversell us and we were confident that we would be getting a solid, durable product. We are very happy with the slider that we purchased but the caulking on the outside is pretty sloppy and will probably need to be reinforced. The front door, other than not being what we ordered, is solid and sturdy and will more than likely be what we expected once the finishing touches are completed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Negative is of course getting the wrong door, positive was the installers. They were quick and polite and made sure they didn't leave a mess. I also liked our salesman, Bill.
Michael K.
Washington, DC
08/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?fast service
Currently displaying page 1 of 9 review pages